Bach-Isoir - Transcriptions | La Dolce Volta LDV26

Bach-Isoir - Transcriptions


Usually available for despatch within 3-5 working days

Label: La Dolce Volta

Cat No: LDV26

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Instrumental

Release Date: 10th June 2016



Michel Bouvard (organ)
Francois Espinasse (organ)


Michel Bouvard (organ)
Francois Espinasse (organ)


These transcriptions for solo organ by André Isoir take us from the church to the Collegium Musicum, from the Sinfonia of the Cantata BWV129 to the Concerto for four harpsichords, shedding new light on some of J.S. Bach's most famous pieces. The performances by Michel Bouvard and François Espinasse constitute a musical tribute by the two artists, professors at the Conservatoires Nationaux Supérieurs de Musique of Paris and Lyon, to their former teacher.

Track listing:
1. Cantata BWV 29, Wir danken dir, Gott: Sinfonia in D major **
2. Ouverture (Orchestral Suite) no.3, BWV 1068: Aria *
3. Cantata BWV 169, Gott soll allein mein Herze haben: Alto aria, ‘Stirb in mir’ **
4. Cantata BWV 4, Christ lag in Todesbanden: Tenor aria, ‘Jesus Christus, Gottes Sohn’ **
5. Sonata I in G minor for unaccompanied violin, BWV 1001: Preludio *
6. Prelude and Fugue in D minor, BWV 539: Fugue *
7. Cantata BWV 68, Also hat Gott die Welt geliebt: Soprano aria, ‘Mein gläubiges Herze’ **
8. Cantata BWV 208, Was mir behagt, ist nur die muntre Jagd: Soprano aria, ‘Schafe können sicher weiden’ *
9. Cantata BWV 106, Gottes Zeit ist die allerbeste Zeit (Actus tragicus): Sonatina **
10. Concerto in C minor for two harpsichords & orchestra, BWV 1060: Finale - Allegro **
11. Missa in F major, BWV 233: Quoniam tu solus sanctus **
12. Choral Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, BWV 645* with continuo by André Isoir **
13. Cantata BWV 202, Weichet nur, betrübte Schatten: Soprano aria, ‘Wenn die Frühlingslüfte streichen’ **
14-16. Concerto in A minor for four harpsichords and orchestra, BWV 1065 (after Vivaldi)*

Michel Bouvard*, François Espinasse**
organ Georg Westenfelder (1990), Fère-en-Tardenois

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here