L’Estrange - On Eagles’ Wings | Signum SIGCD454

L’Estrange - On Eagles’ Wings

£12.56 £9.41

save £3.14 (25%)

special offer ending 28/10/2020

In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: Signum

Cat No: SIGCD454

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Vocal/Choral

Release Date: 1st April 2016



“... One gorgeous piece after another, in pristine, dew-fresh performances by the ever-wonderful choir Tenebrae. Alexander L’Estrange is a many-sided composer of prodigious gifts, and this is an album I will return to again and again; I recommend it warmly to all lovers of choral music.” - John Rutter

Nigel Short leads Tenebrae in a new album of sacred and jazz-inspired choral works by Alexander L’Estrange, one of Britain’s most popular living choral composers.

Track listing:
1. New College Service: Magnificat
2. New College Service: Nunc dimittis
3. Prayers for Peace: Lighten our Darkness
4. Let All the World in Every Corner Sing
5. Prayers for Peace: The Lord’s Prayer
6. Tune Me, O Lord
7. On Eagles’ Wings
8. Oculi omnium
9. My Song is Love Unknown
10. Prayers for Peace: God Be in My Head
11. Panis angelicus
12. Lute-book Lullaby
13. Epiphany Carol
14. Hodie!
15. Let the People Praise You
16. An Irish Blessing

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here