Hildegard of Bingen - Music for a Medieval Abbey | Gift of Music CCLCDG1289

Hildegard of Bingen - Music for a Medieval Abbey


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Gift of Music

Cat No: CCLCDG1289

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Vocal/Choral

Release Date: 1st April 2016



Timeless music evokes the tranquillity of a medieval abbey. Sung mainly by girls’ voices accompanied by medieval instruments, this music creates an atmosphere of calm reflection and showcases the extraordinary creativity of Europe’s cloistered orders.

Track listing:
1. O vos angeli
2. Studium divinitatis
3. O successores
4. Kyrie
5. O quam mirabilis
6. O viridissima
7. O orzchis ecclesia
8. Columba aspexit
9. O nobilissima viriditas
10. O pater omnium
11. Vos flores rosarum
12. Laus Trinitate
13. O Euchari
14. Ordo virtutum
15. Procession: In principio omnes

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here