Sun, Moon, Sea and Stars: Songs and Arrangements by Bob Chilcott | Signum SIGCD903

Sun, Moon, Sea and Stars: Songs and Arrangements by Bob Chilcott


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: Signum

Cat No: SIGCD903

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Vocal/Choral

Release Date: 5th February 2016



Released under their Bene Arte label, this new release from the Tenebrae Consort under Nigel Short combines a stunning selection of arrangements and songs by British choral icon Bob Chilcott. Including several premiere recordings, the programme combines music and words from across the world including Japan, Canada, America, France and the UK.

The composer writes: "I am thrilled that they have made this recording of these songs and arrangements, some from a long time ago, some more recent, sometimes frivolous, sometimes reflective, but all performed with the beauty of sound and the breadth of skill and personality that is synonymous with the work of Nigel and his singers."

Track listing:
1. En La Macarenita
2. Sun, Moon, Sea and Stars
3. Feller from Fortune
4. She's Like the Swallow
5. L'habitant de Saint Barbe
6. The Lazy Man
7. Shenandoah
8. The Gift to be Simple
9. Swimming Over London
10. Go Little Boat
11. Fascinating Rhythm
12. Con amores, la mi madre
13. Lŕ-bas dans cette plaine
14. Viens par le pré
15. Montagnarde
16. Aka tombo
17. Furusato
18. Tuoll on mon kultani
19. Marriage to my Lady Poverty
20. Thou, My Love, Art Fair
21. Touch Her Soft Lips
22. Even Such Is Time

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here