David Oistrakh: Violin Sonatas and other works | Vanguard OVC4080

David Oistrakh: Violin Sonatas and other works


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 weeks

Label: Vanguard

Cat No: OVC4080

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 3

Release Date: 7th April 2015



A montage of unusual 'tit-bits' for the many Oistrakh collectors.

CD 1

- Sergei Prokofiev: Sonata No.1 in F minor, Op.80
- Cesar Franck: Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major, M.8
Lev Oborin (piano)

CD 2
- Sergei Prokofiev: Five Pieces from Cinderella
- Sergei Rachmaninov: Vocalise Op.34
- Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Waltz-Scherzo in C Major
- Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Souvenir d’un lieu cher, Op.42 - Meditation
- Johannes Brahms: Hungarian Dances for Piano WoO 1: Nos 9, 8 & 5
- Alexander Glazunov: Meditation in D major for violin and piano
- Aram Khatchaturian: Chanson-poeme in E major
- Aram Khatchaturian: Dance in B major
Vladimir Yampolsky (piano)

CD 3
- Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata No.9 in A, Op.47 “Kreutzer”
Lev Oborin (piano)

- Jean-Marie Leclair: Sonata in D, Op.9 No.3
Vladimir Yampolsky (piano)

- Ysaye: Sonata for Violin Solo in E major, Op.27 No.3

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here