Christmas Tradition: Music for Brass and Organ | Opening Day Records 270020

Christmas Tradition: Music for Brass and Organ


Usually available for despatch within 3-5 working days

Label: Opening Day Records

Cat No: 270020

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Christmas

Release Date: 17th November 2014



Eric Robertson (organ)
Canadian Brass


Eric Robertson (organ)
Canadian Brass


Like holly and ivy, Santa and Rudolf, the Canadian Brass and holiday music are one of the great Christmas pairings!

Here the Canadian Brass add to their legendary discography with ‘Christmas Tradition’, featuring 23 tracks of all time holiday favourites, all newly recorded and expertly played.

Just as people wonder how it is that Santa Claus is able to visit every house on Christmas Eve, they wonder how it is that the Brass seems to play every concert hall in North America in December! It is nearly impossible to pass the holiday season without experiencing the Canadian Brass. Their holiday albums have reached the same sales levels as those of Bing Crosby, Luciano Pavarotti and Nat King Cole.

Track Listing:
- Ding Dong Merrily On High
- Jingle Bells
- O Come All Ye Faithful & Joy To The World
- Hark The Herald Angels Sing
- O Holy Night
- Jolly Old St Nicholas
- Silent Night
- Angels We Have Heard
- Good King
- Coventry Carol
- First Noel
- Grand Angelic March
- Pastorale
- Deck The Halls
- God Rest Ye
- Bring A Torch
- Have Yourself A Merry Christmas
- Silver Bells
- The Christmas Song
- What Child Is This
- O Little Town
- O Come O Come
- Hallelujah Chorus

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here