The Rat Pack: Cool Cat Classics | Alto ALN1949

The Rat Pack: Cool Cat Classics


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: Alto

Cat No: ALN1949

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Vocal/Choral

Release Date: 10th November 2014



Dean Martin
Sammy Davis Jnr
Frank Sinatra


Dean Martin
Sammy Davis Jnr
Frank Sinatra


"The new Rat Pack gigs, perceived as the height of cool, featured the group clowning around with what Dickinson called ‘total abandoned fun’.  They performed on stage as in life, disrupting each others acts, pretending to be drunk and directing sexist remarks at show girls. Amongst the clowning they sang now-immortal songs from the Great American Songbook.“ - James Murray

Track Listing:
1. Memories are Made of This – Dean Martin  
2. The Lady is a Tramp – Frank Sinatra  
3. That’s Amore – Dean Martin        
4. Cheek to Cheek  – Frank Sinatra 
5. Sway – Dean Martin       
6. Something’s Gotta Give – Sammy Davis Jr 
7. One for My Baby (and One More for the Road) – Frank Sinatra 
8. Mambo Italiano – Dean Martin     
9. Just in Time – Sammy Davis Jr
10. Autumn Leaves – Frank Sinatra   
11. Hey There ! – Sammy Davis Jr
12. Return to Me (Ritorna a me) -  Dean Martin  
13. Blues in the Night– Frank Sinatra        
14. Volare – Dean Martin     
15. You Belong to Me – Dean Martin  
16. Begin the Beguine – Sammy Davis Jr
17. Bye Bye Blackbird – Dean Martin 
18. Try a Little Tenderness – Frank Sinatra       
19. When You’re Smiling – Dean Martin    
20. Love is Here to Stay – Frank Sinatra    
21. That Old Black Magic – Sammy Davis Jr
22. I Can’t Give You Anything but Love – Dean Martin     
23. Kiss – Dean Martin  
24. September Song – Sammy Davis Jr
25. Makin’ Whoopee – Frank Sinatra

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here