Deck the Halls | Stone Records 5060192780444

Deck the Halls


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Stone Records

Cat No: 5060192780444

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Christmas

Release Date: 29th September 2014



Susanna Andersson (soprano)
Little Venice Ensemble


Susanna Andersson (soprano)
Little Venice Ensemble


'Deck the halls' is a wonderful Christmas disc from London-based Little Venice Ensemble, together with Swedish star soprano Susanna Andersson. They have put together a kaleidoscope recital of classical, popular and folk songs, all wonderfully arranged for this brilliant classical group.

Every piece on this personal, eclectic mix is performed with stylish grace and disarming sincerity, guaranteed to charm music lovers everywhere.

This is a wonderful mix of classical Christmas music and carols from around the world as well as classical arrangements of much-loved popular Christmas tunes. An international group and a multi-national Christmas, 'Deck the Halls' is a very classy Christmas album!

• Bereden väg för herran (Anon)
• Winter Largo (Vivaldi)
• In the bleak midwinter (Darke)
• Sussex Mummers (Grainger)
• Tomorrow shall be my dancing day (Gardner)
• Deck the Halls (Anon)
• Ding dong merrily on high (Anon)
• Here comes Santa Claus (Autry & Halderman)
• Sleigh Ride (Anderson)
• In dulci jubilo (Bach)
• Es ist ein Ros’ entsprungen (Brahms)
• God rest ye merry, gentlemen (Anon)
• Silent Night (Gruber)
• Betlehems Stjärna (Tégner)
• I Betlehem (Leijon)
• Nu tändas tusen juleljus (Köhler)
• Koppången (Moraeus)
• Marias Wiegendlied (Reger)
• Have Yourself a Merry Little Xmas (Blane)
• Still, Still, Still (Anon)
• Keeping the dream alive (Zauber & Strobel)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here