Sounds of Brazil and Argentina | Music and Media  MMC108

Sounds of Brazil and Argentina

Label: Music and Media

Cat No: MMC108

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Vocal/Choral

Release Date: 7th July 2014



To get lovers of song recitals in tune with the coming Soccer World Cup in Brazil this summer, presented here is a collection of Brazilian and Argentine Classic Songs, performed by renowned tenor Luciano Botelho. Very few of these songs have been previously recorded.

Born in Rio de Janeiro, Luciano Botelho stands out with a solid international career, singing recently in many prestigious opera houses, including the ROH Covent Garden, Glyndebourne Festival and English National Opera.

Elizabeth Marcus was born in Brighton and studied at Guildhall School of Music and Drama where she now works as a vocal coach, staff accompanist and professor of harpsichord. She has performed at the Wigmore Hall, Purcell Room, Queen Elizabeth Hall, the Floral Hall at the ROH Covent Garden and St John Smith Square.

Carlos Guastavino

- Desde que te conocí (world premiere recording)
- Viniendo del Chilecito
- En los surcos del amor
- Mi garganta

Alberto Ginastera
- Chacarera
- Triste
- Zamba (world premiere recording)
- Arrorró
- Gato

Francisco Mignone
- Madrigal
- Amor
- Teu nome (world premiere recording)
- Jury do coração
- Musa que passa
- Fim de romance

Camargo Guarnieri
- Pedido
- E agora
- Não posso mais
- Recolhi no meu coração
- Promessa (world premiere recording)

João Guilhereme Ripper
- Uma música que seja
- O poeta aprendiz (world premiere recording)
- Poema dos olhos da amada

This product has now been deleted. Information is for reference only.

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here