NBE New Year Concert 2014 ’De Waan van de dag’ | NBE Live NBECD033

NBE New Year Concert 2014 ’De Waan van de dag’


Usually available for despatch within 3-5 working days

Label: NBE Live

Cat No: NBECD033

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 31st March 2014



Netherlands Wind Ensemble


Netherlands Wind Ensemble


More than a hundred youths took part in the annual Young Composers as well as the Young Poets Contest. The winners came up with fresh interpretations of this year's theme 'The Whim of the Moment' (De Waan van de Dag).

These were presented at the New Year's Concert of the Netherlands Wind Ensemble. Still a little bleary-eyed from the previous night's New Year's Eve celebrations, the audience was treated to an exhilarating and stirring concert courtesy of talented young composers and musicians from all over the world.

The NBE New Year's Concert is the best possible musical start to the new year and is now available on CD and DVD!

Track Listing:
1. Lascia ch'io pianga
2. Kidstune - Adajazzo di Samba
3. Big Brown Bulls
4. Adagietto
5. Horses of Instruction
6. Satin
7. Kidstune - Adajazzo di Samba
8. Napraters
9. Dance of the Knights
10. Lumi, Potete piangere Giovanni Legrenzi
11. Kidstune - Adajazzo di Samba
12. Je bent beroemd
13. Nani
14. Adagietto II
15. The Chase
16. De rozenverkoper
17. Kidstune - Adajazzo di Samba
18. The Delusion
19. Erarme Dich Allah
20. Adagietto III
21. Lascia ch'io pianga

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here