Folk Music of the British Isles | Gift of Music CCLCDG1277

Folk Music of the British Isles


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Gift of Music

Cat No: CCLCDG1277

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 3rd March 2014


Some of the best of British folk music representing each country of the British isles. England is represented by various countryside traditions such as hunting and poaching! Then follow some of Ireland's best-known tunes and some vigorous Scottish dances. From Wales we have lullabies and ballads.

Track Listing:
1. The innocent hare
2. Hal and tow/ shropshire lass
3. John barleycorn
4. Lemmy brazil's hornpipe
5. The lincolnshire poacher
6. The banks of the bann
7. Sibeag simor
8. The galway shawl
9. Blackwaterside
10. My love she's but a lassie yet/the atholl highlanders
11. Miss macleod's reel
12. Trooper and maid
13. Westlin' winds
14. Suo gan (sleep my baby)
15. Llwyn onn (the ash grove)
16. Cysga di (sleep away my gentle child)
17. Y deryn du (the blackbird)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here