Powerplant: 24 Lies Per Second | Signum SIGCD313

Powerplant: 24 Lies Per Second

£12.56 £9.41

save £3.14 (25%)

special offer ending 28/10/2020

In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: Signum

Cat No: SIGCD313

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 5th November 2012



An exhilarating new album of contemporary music shaped by the collaborative musical collective Powerplant - comprising percussionist Joby Burgess, sound designer Matthew Fairclough and visual artist Kathy Hinde.

'24 Lies Per Second' combines works by contemporary British composers - Graham Fitkin, Max de Wardener and Dominic Murcott - with two pieces by compositional icons Conlon Nancarrow and Steve Reich, featuring the Reich work 'My Name Is' (for audience and tape recorder) which has never before been released commercially.

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here